Roles and permissions
The four roles that control what a member can do in Personæ.
Every organization member has a role that controls what they can do throughout the app — from viewing content to managing billing. There are four roles, from least to most access:
| Role | Access |
|---|---|
| Viewer | Can view personas, interviews, memories, and insights, without editing them. |
| Member | Can also create and edit content — personas, interviews, memories, insights. |
| Admin | Can also manage organization settings, workspaces, and members. |
| Owner | Full control, including billing and the organization's plan. |
Who can see what
Every member can see their teammates' names, avatars, and email addresses. Two more sensitive details — a member's last sign-in time and their invitation status — are only visible to owners and admins.
You (or another admin/owner) can change a member's role at any time — see Removing members.